quirky varied facts

on portobello beach

Along the L(edge) feedback:

Thank you very much to Anthony and to Artlink for organising and asking me to participate in this event. It was so much fun as it combined quirky varied facts and word definitions from History which combined with the simple process of going for a walk that made me really think about how we could all take a fresh look at our surroundings by using every walking trip that we have to do as an opertunity to re assess our surroundings that we generally take for granted because we are usually only so focused on our destination that we do not really see what is going on around us.

I generally like to try and find various routes that I can use to get to my destination, so that I do not just use the same streets so that it makes my trips more interesting. Also I liked the idea of driftin through a city and especially combined with some ‘hanging around’, as an intellectual pursuit.

Leave a Reply

